Our Reviews

Submit a Review

Physician Bank IconPhysician Bank

140 North Phillips Avenue #101A, Sioux Falls

4.9 65 reviews

  • Avatar Brent Berry ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Julie is INCREDIBLE!! She is efficient and sooooo knowledgeable. The best part I would say is she cares!! She Pays close attention to each of my clients details and puts them in the best product to fit each buyers needs. Above all else … More she is the most kind and genuine person I know!
    Brent Berry
    eXp Realty
  • Avatar Kelly Newton ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    We had a lot of life changes and purchasing a new home was one of them. Julie was patient, knowledgeable, and walked us through every part of the process. Julie is an excellent communicator and was available at random times around my schedule. … More I highly recommend her and we now have the house of our dreams!
  • Avatar Tessa LaBounty ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I can not thank Julie Velline enough for the service she provided us during the home buying process. With the help of Julie and Physician Bank my husband and I were able to build our dream home. Julie was extremely knowledgeable and able … More to answer all of our questions (which as first time home buyers we had a lot of). She made the entire process run smoothly. I would definitely recommend Julie to anyone looking to buy or build a home, especially physician's who are interested in building their dream home as Physician Bank made the construction loan process so easy and seamless.
  • Avatar Kazvin Marfatia ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My fiancé and I are so grateful we got to work with Julie! As first time home buyers, the home buying process can be daunting but we honestly could not have had a better experience. Julie is available night and day to address any of our … More concerns and her responses are always very prompt. We valued how organized she is and would recommend her expertise to anyone. Thank you Julie!!! Looking forward to working with you again in the future 🙂
  • Avatar Fernanda Morais ★★★★★ a month ago
    Julie was such a pleasure to work with. She was able to get everything we needed done quickly and smoothly (and responds during off hours) – even our realtor mentioned how efficient Julie was in making this process super easy.
  • Avatar Kirbi Sullivan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Matt was the best! Wonderful to work with and made the process so easy. Very responsive and easy to get ahold of 24/7. Great option for first time home buyers and young physicians in residency. My husband looked at several options for mortgages … More and the Physician Bank team was by far the best. Juanita was also wonderful and very helpful! Will definitely be recommending to other physicians looking to buy.
  • Avatar Cristina Toledo-Cornell ★★★★★ a year ago
    I worked with Teresa DeWolf anf her awesome team and I could not be happier with their professionalism, engagement, efficiency and overral stellar costumer service. I have now referred her and her team at Physicians bank to other colleagues … More and family. She gave ne a great rate and I am a seasoned Buyer (4th home). The process is seameless and the app super user friendly. I could not have asked for a more seameless experience on getting a loan! Thank you!! Picture of my new home bellow!
  • Avatar Fernando Zayas Bazan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Physician Bank helped me secure a home loan at a great interest rate. We just closed June 12th 2023! Thank you Ryan and Physician Bank for making this sooo smooth!
  • Avatar Tony Captain ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Matt velline was an amazing mortgage loan originator. This was undoubtedly the most flawless and efficient process I have ever been involved in to obtain home mortgage loan. Rather the Spanish inquisition, I encountered a consummate professional … More who embodied sincerety and kindness. He was informative every step along the way and made the experience pleasant and tranquil. Matt made the process seem easy and comfortable. So, indeed wonderful loan mortgage originator that was the most superb!!!! Thank you physician bank for being the best ever in my book!!!! Also, Julie and Juanita were an intricate part of the process and great assets to the team!!! Kudos to all!!!!
  • Avatar Trinh To ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We had the utmost pleasure to work with Julie Velline. She is amazing!!! She helped us close the house in 4 days!! She honestly did God's work and made our dream come true. We were with another lender for 2.5 weeks and were not satisfied … More with their service. The previous lender clearly did not specialized in physician loans like we thought they do. Otherwise, they wouldn't have made the process more complicated than what it really is. It was the constant back and forth and none of our goals were being met. You would think there'll be minimal issues when you have 1 pharmacist and 1 medical physician in the household with 2 incomes. We had major headaches with the previous lender before we finally gave up on them and decided to be brave to reach out to a new lender during the buying process!! I called 1-2 other lenders and they all gave me the realistic answer of "No, we need at least 3-4 weeks to gather all the paperwork and process the loan". It was understandable considering we were with another lender for literally 2.5 weeks yet no loan was officially closed. I finally reached out to Julie for one final effort… and it was on Labor Day, 9/4! I did not anticipate any response due to the holiday and clearly all the banks would be closed. However, Julie responded!! She said they were closed for the holiday but she was willing to look over our documentation. I asked her if she can realistically help us close the loan on our closing date & she said "I don't see why not??". I was nearly in shock. My boyfriend and I sent over all the required documents. Julie and her processor literally worked around the clock for 2-3 days straight, I tell you! She was super responsive to her emails and worked like no other. She made sure to take care of us and to meet our goal of closing the house on 9/13/23. Honestly wow. Everyone we encountered during this buying process was nice and enjoyable to work with. They clearly know what they're doing and clearly have worked with other physicians and healthcare professionals before. They know how doctors live their life and their typical situations. They didn't have much questions regarding our background and finances. A+++ for Physician Bank and Julie! We are truly thankful for you.
  • Avatar Lindsey Haldiman ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Jeff Asche has been so great to work with and is extremely responsive and knowledgeable. My husband and I are so appreciative of his patient and willingness to explain the loan application process and all it entails. I HIGHLY recommend … More Jeff if you are looking for a mortgage lender!
  • Avatar Benjamin Moreno ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This summer my wife and I purchased our first home and had the opportunity to work with Jeff Asche. Jeff was very responsive and punctual when it came to addressing any concerns, and his experience of the entire process was evident throughout. … More Most importantly, Jeff helped my wife and I accomplish our biggest objective out of the entire process. With his help, we managed to time our purchase perfectly with the end of our lease. I could not have imagined a smoother transaction without Jeff!
  • Avatar Carolyn Lussenhop ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a wonderful experience with Physician Bank and they worked very closely with me to help me purchase my first home. My mortgage officer, Chris, was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She is very knowledgeable, accountable, … More and went above and beyond to ensure that we closed on our home very quickly. We will continue to work with Physician Bank in the future, and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
  • Avatar Carrie Nemeh ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We just closed on our new home today and couldn't be more impressed with the service provided by Ryan at Physician Bank! He was incredibly responsive from start to finish. This was our first time buying a home so we had a lot of questions … More and Ryan was so patient and helped us every step of the way. We were able to get into our first choice home and close within 30 days. After extensive research we were most impressed by the choices and service provided by Ryan at Physician Bank which is why we ultimately chose this lender. Thank you!
  • Avatar Jonathan Wolf ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jean at Physicians Bank was amazing. She got my wife and I in our forever home and helped us navigate the loan process. She made herself available to answer all our questions and helped make the lending process as stress free as possible. … More A true pleasure to work with and will be recommending her to others.

New! 4.04% APY* on checking.
*APY = Annual Percentage Yield

Accessibility Toolbar

Payroll Plus Checking Account

*APY = Annual Percentage Yield. Fees may reduce earnings. Interest rate is variable and may change after the account is opened. Rate applies to balances between $0.01 and $100,000

To earn 4.04%, you must:

  1. Have at least $5,000 in direct deposit each month from payroll, social security, investment income, or other forms of monthly income.
  2. Have monthly debit card purchases posted to your account equaling a minimum of $500. Please note that ATM transactions do not count toward the debit card purchase requirement.
  3. Enroll and receive monthly eStatements. With eStatements, you must have a valid email address to enroll. $4 per month fee applies if not enrolled in eStatements and paper statements are sent through U.S. Mail.

Payroll Plus Rates effective as of June 1, 2024. Minimum opening deposit of $100.