Physician Bank Google Reviews

Submit a Review

Physician Bank IconPhysician Bank

140 North Phillips Avenue Unit 101a, Sioux Falls

5.0 28 reviews

  • Avatar Ambur Brown ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Julie Velline is the absolute best! I have bought 8 homes in my lifetime and never have I had such excellent service with my mortgage. She is easy to talk to, responsive, very smart, and informed about mortgage options. She always answered … More all of my questions right away, even in the evening and on weekends. She worked with my real estate agent to make sure that my offer to buy a house was clear and well understood. She even spoke with the sellers agent for us! I whole heartedly recommend her. Thank you for all of your help in buying our dream house, Julie!
  • Avatar Teigan Hierlmaier ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Julie Holm Velline went above and beyond to help me purchase my home. She's very professional, diligent, positive, kind and friendly. She is extremely knowledgeable in using resources to help buyers get the best rate and the best monthly … More mortgage payment that fits the buyers needs. She helps you feel and believe that no matter your past credit issues. She will find a way to help you purchase your home. She is readily available at all times and puts you first as soon as she is able too same day. You are not just a number or $ signs with Julie. I am so grateful Julie was a huge part of my team with my home buying experience! I wouldn't own my home if it wasn't for her. She certainly deserves more than 5 stars.
  • Avatar Brooke Kitting ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The folks at Physician Bank exceeded all of my expectations for my new (and first!) mortgage. They were all so lovely to work with and made the mortgage process a breeze. My loan officer, Chris, was on top of everything and always in contact … More with my realtor and I. Juanita with their private banking service was also spectacular. I couldn't recommend this group more to those who qualify for physician's home loans. So amazing, thank you all!!
  • Avatar Nathan Climo ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Being a first time homebuyer, Jean Marthaler was fantastic and an absolute pleasure to work with! She worked tirelessly day and night in order to secure my mortgage loan and be able to close on time in this crazy market. I would 10/10 work … More with her again and will be recommending her services to all of my family and friends who are in need of a mortgage loan! I will be forever grateful for her being able to help me achieve my dream of homeownership!
  • Avatar David Pinkston ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We worked with Jean to refinance our mortgage. She was extremely helpful in helping us determine the best option that would work for us and getting all documents in order. She made the process as easy as could be. I would highly recommend … More Jean if you are looking a mortgage or refinancing.
  • Avatar Joshua Leonard ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I worked with Jeff Asche obtaining a mortgage as a first time homebuyer. Jeff was very knowledgeable in the area and was transparent and helpful guiding me through the process. I needed help within a short time period and Jeff was readily … More available to communicate with.
  • Avatar Michael Bruck ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    My experience with PhysicanBank was beyond excellent. I was looking for a particular type of financial instrument and made inquiry at several banks. It was Juanita Schmunk, VP Private Banking for Physicians, who made my experience seamless … More and painless. Before deciding on PhysicianBank I spoke with her several times. If she wasn't immediately available I received a timely call-back. She was extremely knowledgeable regarding available options and helped me choose the option that suited my needs. He demeanor was always upbeat, pleasant and filled with positive energy. When the paperwork rolled in, she was there to facilitate its completion and once completed she made sure that I was conversant with all features available on my account. It was an absolute pleasure to work with her. Michael Bruck
  • Avatar Jason Maljaars ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I had an excellent experience working with Julie Velline. She helped navigate our first ever home purchase, making it a simple and smooth process, and was always quick to respond. I have recommended her highly to several colleagues since. … More I have also had a great experience through the personal banking side with Juanita Schmunk, who similarly has been very helpful and friendly, always available, and has made all banking processes simple and straightforward.
  • Avatar C Stewart ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    All it took was perhaps a call or two with Teresa ! She is very responsive and goes above and beyond. I believe I first reached out to her mid-August. Our closing day is about 4 weeks from that time. Best smooth, professional experience. … More Thank you, Teresa de Wolf! Highly recommend !
  • Avatar Spencer Mamer ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I had the great opportunity to work with Jeff Asche on a house closing on a tight deadline. Jeff is professional, responsive, and the guy to make things work in the customer’s favor. Without him, I don’t think my wife and I could have closed … More on the house of our dreams. I will recommend him and Physician Bank to every and all doctor I know or meet in the future!
  • Avatar Hannah Thompson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Julie Velline made our home buying process so easy! She was phenomenal to work with and always quick to respond to any questions we had!
  • Avatar carl southern ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I had the pleasure of working with Julie Veline as my loan officer and she was the definition of very timely, professional, and extremely knowledgeable/helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend her to anyone whom is looking to be well … More taken care of.
  • Avatar Steven Gard ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Physician Bank associate, Julie, made the difficult home buying process relatively easy for my family and I! It was difficult to find a lending service I could trust that would thoroughly investigate all my options as a new resident coming … More straight out of medical school! Thank You for all your help Julie!
  • Avatar Kelly Goranson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Seamless and smooth procedure taking all considerations and moving through process in a very timely manner I was very impressed with professionalism attention to detail. Got the best outcome I could have expected. Thank you so much Julie. … More
  • Avatar Dustin Pratt ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great service and flexibility! Kaylee and Juanita have gone above and beyond to help make our experience seamless and enjoyable.
  • Avatar Reve Robischon ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Julie Velline is the best of the best!! Her exceptional customer service has made me a life-long loyal customer!
  • Avatar Penny Carpenter ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Juanita Schmunk is truly a professional, as exemplified by her knowledge, her willingness to go the extra mile, and her always friendly approach!
  • Avatar Darin DeBoer ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I've heard nothing but great things about Physician Bank. Great service, great products, and even greater people!
  • Avatar Ahmed Elhindi ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Well stablished knowledgeable team. Made the whole process very easy. Timely communication. Highly recommended the service
  • Avatar Barry Goldwater ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Heritage was great to work with, exceptional people who care.
  • Avatar Devin DeBoer ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Love the concept!
  • Avatar Joyce Middendorf ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Jimmy Wagner ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Danielle Scarola ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Jeff Banas ★★★★★ 8 months ago

Accessibility Toolbar

Send us a message

Select an appointment type below.

To begin your Personal Loan application, please enter your contact information below. You will then be directed to the BHG website to continue your application. We look forward to serving you soon.

Attention

You are leaving the Physician Bank web site and going to an external website. This link is being provided to you as a courtesy of Physician Bank, a division of Heritage Bank NA. Physician Bank is not endorsing or guaranteeing the products, information, or recommendations by linked sites. It is important that you understand our Privacy Policy does not apply to any third-party sites; therefore, we encourage you to read the security/privacy information for each site you visit. Would you like to continue?